Archive

Archive for October 8, 2009

La Cucaracha

October 8, 2009 Leave a comment

My wife eats fruit and leaves the leavings about in her car.  She eats other things as well.  Frankly,  her car is fucking disgusting and quite often stinks.  I killed a cockroach while riding in her car.  I told her she had crossed a line few would even attempt.  Her car is infested with cockroaches!  If you see one, they say, there are many more.

I live in a poor man’s apartment, think back to Loretta Lynn, and have neighbors who must live in similar filth.  Their cockroaches are killed by me at least one time per week.  The wife should have argued that the cockroach came not from her filth, but from the neighbors’.

YouTube deleted my embedded video last time, so I won’t even try.  Here is a fine rendition of “La Cucaracha.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0nQMgaJibc

GS

Categories: Uncategorized

Memphis Slim.

October 8, 2009 Leave a comment

I am stunned by the quality of the album, ” Have I got the BLUES for you.”

I could not find it on Amazon, nor could I readily google it.  I feel bad for you who do not have it.

Elvis was the first white man to produce the black man’s sound they so say.  Mr. Slim bitchslaps Elvis.

GS

Categories: Uncategorized